Big Apple

Big Apple

Almost one year ago, I was in Orlando, FL and it was the night of my flight back to Manila. Since the weather in Orlando was just comfortable at about 15C (59F) and I would be traveling back to the tropics and that I would only be transitting in New York City, I packed all my sweaters and jackets in my checked-in luggage. I was wearing a ‘summery’ shirt and thought of enjoying the cool weather while I was still there.

Then I arrived at JFK. It was damn cold. I was literally breathing out thick clouds. My mind went wild when I learned that I had to take the train to my next boarding gate and the train was not heated!

I raised my forehead as if telling everyone, “I’m fine. Don’t mind my thin shirt. The cold never bothers me, anyway.”

I reached the gate and asked for a cup of coffee as soon as I got seated.

Leave a Reply

